What is Whitelisting
When you enable the Whitelisting feature, you get better protection of your account: this way, you can withdraw assets from Wallet only to the existing addresses in your Address Book. Withdrawals to the new addresses added in Address Book after enabling the feature will be available only after a chosen waiting period from 24 hours to 7 days. This is to prevent any attempts to withdraw funds to scam addresses.
How do I turn the Whitelisting feature on?
⠀⠀1. You should go to the Address Book tab from the Wallet menu and turn the Whitelisting switcher on.
Whitelisting option – Web platform
Whitelisting option – Mobile app
⠀⠀2. Choose the waiting period option: 24 hours, 48 hours, 72 hours, or seven days.
Waiting Period options – Web platform
Waiting Period options – Mobile app
⠀⠀3. Confirm the action with an email code (and a 2FA code if the 2FA is on).
Confirmation window – Web platform
Confirmation window – Mobile app
⠀⠀4. All done! The Whitelisting feature is enabled.
Note: After enabling the feature, you will have 4 hours to manage items in your Address Book or cancel enabling Whitelisting. After that, new addresses can be added to your Address Book only after the chosen waiting period.
How do I disable the feature?
Navigate to the Address Book tab, turn the Whitelisting switcher off, and confirm the action with an email code (and a 2FA code if the 2F is on).
Note: For security reasons, withdrawals from your Wallet will be disabled for 72 hours after you turn the Whitelisting option off. During this period, you can cancel disabling the feature.